People

The Children of Light School is an initiative of the Ananda Kutir Education Trust.

Trustees

Left to Right: Maitri Makan, Amit Makan, Swami Vidyananda, Kavi Makan, Vasishta Pillay, Triveni Fredericks

Trustees of Ananda Kutir Education Trust (AKET)

Swami Vidyananda, Spiritual Head  swamividyananda@colt.org.za

Mala (Maitri) Makan, Managing Trustee maitri@colt.org.za

Marchelle (Karuna) Whitebread, Treasurer karuna@colt.org.za

Zakirah (Triveni) Fredericks, Fundraiser triveni@colt.org.za

Kamal (Kavi) Makan, Secretary & Legal Advisor kavi@colt.org.za

Amit Makan, Marketing & Communications amit@colt.org.za

The Trust is generously supported by other committed professionals including:

Marchelle2web

Karuna Whitebread participates in strategic planning workshop

Estelle Raymond, Yoga Teacher estelle@colt.org.za  

Hilary Harker, Yoga Teacher hilary@colt.org.za

Caroline Booysen, Village Todds Educare Headmistress villagetodds@gmail.com

20140613_190804

Hilary Harker (Yoga Teacher) and Premilla Kassen witness the signing of the Trust Deed with Kavi Makan

20140503_135108

Caroline Booysen (Village Tods) and Tania Witbooi (Grade R Teacher)

css.php
Inspired by Swami Sivananda